508S2 LINEAR

willemin-macodel machining center - serie 50 - 508S2 LINEAR

The 508S2 is a machining center with 5 simultaneous axes designed to machine complex prismatic workpieces. It benefits from "Full Linear" technology – all the linear and rotary axes are equipped with direct drive motors.

  • 5 to 6 axes
  • Machining on 3 to 5 simultaneous axes
  • Usinage

main characteristics

  • Milling up to 42,000 rpm
  • Turning on the C axis up to 4000 rpm
  • High-precision direct drive dual divider, resolution 0.0001°
  • B axis angular movement -110° to +30°
  • Rapid feed rate of X Y Z linear axes, 60 m/min

DESCRIPTION

The 508S2 is a machining center with 5 simultaneous axes designed to machine complex prismatic workpieces. It benefits from "Full Linear" technology – all the linear and rotary axes are equipped with direct drive motors. Thanks to its dynamic performance and very stable temperature, the 508S2 is a highly productive machine for manufacturing high added-value parts requiring great precision and premium quality surface finishes.

The 508S2 machining center is fitted with a vertical powered spindle for milling operations at up to 42,000 rpm, and a dual rotary divider for turning operations on the C axis at up to 4000 rpm. It includes many customized features, including a tool magazine offering up to 96 positions, or custom-developed robotization. This makes the 508S2 a real multi-process machining center.

Benefiting from the latest technological developments and Willemin-Macodel's comprehensive expertise in high-precision machining on 5 simultaneous axes, the 508S2 is perfect for cutting-edge industries such as watchmaking, jewelry, medical, dental, aerospace and high-precision mechanical sub-contracting.

Other characteristics

  • Milling up to 42,000 rpm
  • Powered spindle, 0 - 30,000 rpm in 0.8 s
  • Turning on the C axis up to 4000 rpm
  • High-precision direct drive dual divider, resolution 0.0001°
  • B axis angular movement -110° to +30°
  • B axis indexing from 0 ° - 90 ° in 0.2 sec
  • Acceleration of X Y Z linear axes, 10 m/s2
  • Rapid feed rate of X Y Z linear axes, 60 m/min
  • Tool magazine with up to 96 tools
  • Tool change time 0.8 sec
  • Central coolant programmable up to 80 bar
  • Footprint approx 3.8 m2

508S2 LINEAR

508S2 LINEAR

Le 508S2 est un centre d'usinage 5 axes simultanés dédié à l'usinage de pièces prismatiques complexes. Il bénéficie de la technologie « Full Linear », tous les axes linéaires et rotatifs sont équipés de moteurs à entraînement direct.

  • 5 à 6 axes
  • Usinage 3 à 5 axes simultanés
  • Usinage

caractéristiques principales

  • Fraisage jusqu’à 42'000 min-1
  • Tournage sur axe C jusqu’à 4'000 min-1
  • Double-diviseur direct drive de haute précision, résolution 0,0001°
  • Mouvement angulaire axe B -110 ° à +30°
  • Vitesse d’avance rapide axes linéaires X Y Z, 60 m/min

DESCRIPTION

Le 508S2 est un centre d'usinage 5 axes simultanés dédié à l'usinage de pièces prismatiques complexes. Il bénéficie de la technologie « Full Linear », tous les axes linéaires et rotatifs sont équipés de moteurs à entraînement direct. La haute dynamique ainsi que la grande stabilité thermique du 508S2 en font une machine très productive pour la fabrication de pièces à haute valeur ajoutée nécessitant une grande précision et d’excellents états de surface.

Le centre d’usinage 508S2 est doté d'une motobroche verticale pouvant fraiser jusqu’à 42'000 min-1 ainsi que d’un double-diviseur rotatif permettant des opérations de tournage sur axe c jusqu’à 4'000 min-1. Il intègre de nombreuses fonctions de personnalisation dont un magasin d’outils pouvant offrir jusqu’à 96 positions ou une robotisation développée sur mesure. Le 508S2 peut se décliner en une véritable cellule d’usinage multi-process.

Bénéficiant des derniers développements technologiques et de tout le savoir-faire de Willemin-Macodel dans l’usinage de haute précision 5 axes simultanés, le 508S2 convient parfaitement aux industries de pointe telles que l’horlogerie, la joaillerie, le médical, le dentaire, l’aéronautique et la sous-traitance mécanique de haute précision.

Autres caractéristiques

  • Fraisage jusqu’à 42'000 min-1
  • Motobroche, de 0 – 30'000 min-1 en 0,8 s
  • Tournage sur axe C jusqu’à 4'000 min-1
  • Double-diviseur direct drive de haute précision, résolution 0,0001°
  • Mouvement angulaire axe B -110 ° à +30°
  • Indexage axe B 0° - 90° en 0,2 s
  • Accélération axes linéaires X Y Z, 10 m/s2
  • Vitesse d’avance rapide axes linéaires X Y Z, 60 m/min
  • Magasin d’outils jusqu’à 96 positions
  • Temps de changement d’outils 0,8 s
  • Arrosage au centre programmable jusqu’à 80 bar
  • Surface au sol environ 3,8 m2