501S2 LINEAR

willemin-macodel machining center - serie 50 - 501S2 LINEAR

The 501S2 is a 3- to 4-axis machining center designed to machine complex workpieces. Primarily designed for high-precision milling operations, it benefits from "full linear" technology. The linear axes are equipped with direct drive motors

  • 3 to 4 axes
  • Machining on 3 to 5 simultaneous axes
  • Usinage

main characteristics

  • Milling up to 42,000 rpm
  • 600 x 280 mm slotted table
  • Acceleration of X Y Z linear axes, 10 m/s2
  • Rapid feed rate of X Y Z linear axes, 60 m/min
  • Tool magazine with up to 96 tools

DESCRIPTION

The 501S2 is a 3- to 4-axis machining center designed to machine complex workpieces. Primarily designed for high-precision milling operations, it benefits from "full linear" technology. The linear axes are equipped with direct drive motors. Thanks to its dynamic performance and very stable temperature, the 501S2 is a highly productive machine for manufacturing high added-value parts such as watch main plates and bridges, which require great precision and premium quality surface finishes.

The 501S2 machining center is equipped with a vertical powered spindle that can mill at speeds of up to 30,000 rpm (42,000 rpm as an option). It includes many customized features, including a tool magazine offering up to 96 positions, or custom-developed robotization. This makes the 501S2 a real multi-process machining center.

Benefiting from the latest technological developments and Willemin-Macodel's comprehensive expertise in high-precision machining on 5 simultaneous axes, the 501S2 is perfect for cutting-edge industries such as watchmaking and high-precision mechanical sub-contracting.

Other characteristics

  • Milling up to 42,000 rpm
  • Powered spindle, 0 - 30,000 rpm in 0.8 s
  • 600 x 280 mm slotted table
  • Acceleration of X Y Z linear axes, 10 m/s2
  • Rapid feed rate of X Y Z linear axes, 60 m/min
  • Tool magazine with up to 96 tools
  • Tool change time 0.8 sec
  • Central coolant programmable up to 80 bar
  • Footprint approx 4.2 m2

501S2 LINEAR

willemin-macodel machining center - serie 50 - 501S2 LINEAR

Le 501S2 est un centre d'usinage 3 à 4 axes dédié à l'usinage de pièces complexes. Principalement conçu pour l'usinage par fraisage de haute précision, il bénéficie de la technologie « full linear ». Les axes linéaires sont équipés de moteurs à entraînement direct

  • 3 à 4 axes
  • Usinage 3 à 5 axes simultanés
  • Usinage

caractéristiques principales

  • Fraisage jusqu’à 42'000 min-1
  • Table rainurée 600 x 280 mm
  • Accélération axes linéaires X Y Z, 10 m/s2
  • Vitesse d’avance rapide axes linéaires X Y Z, 60 m/min
  • Magasin d’outils jusqu’à 96 positions

DESCRIPTION

Le 501S2 est un centre d'usinage 3 -4 axes dédié à l'usinage de pièces complexes. Principalement conçu pour l'usinage par fraisage de haute précision, il bénéficie de la technologie « Full Linear ». Les axes linéaires sont équipés de moteurs à entraînement direct. La haute dynamique ainsi que la grande stabilité thermique du 501S2 en font une machine très productive pour la fabrication de pièces à haute valeur ajoutée telles que les platines et ponts horlogers, nécessitant une grande précision et d’excellents états de surface.

Le centre d’usinage 501S2 est doté d'une motobroche verticale pouvant fraiser jusqu’à 30'000 min-1 (42'000 min-1 en option). Il intègre de nombreuses fonctions de personnalisation dont un magasin d’outils pouvant offrir jusqu’à 96 positions ou une robotisation développée sur mesure. Le 501S2 peut se décliner en une véritable cellule d’usinage.

Bénéficiant des derniers développements technologiques et de tout le savoir-faire de Willemin-Macodel dans l’usinage de haute précision 5 axes simultanés, le 501S2 convient parfaitement aux industries de pointe telles que l’horlogerie et la sous-traitance mécanique de haute précision.

Autres caractéristiques

  • Fraisage jusqu’à 42'000 min-1
  • Motobroche, de 0 – 30'000 min-1 en 0,8 s
  • Table rainurée 600 x 280 mm
  • Accélération axes linéaires X Y Z, 10 m/s2
  • Vitesse d’avance rapide axes linéaires X Y Z, 60 m/min
  • Magasin d’outils jusqu’à 96 positions
  • Temps de changement d’outils 0,8 s
  • Arrosage au centre programmable jusqu’à 80 bar
  • Surface au sol environ 4,2 m2